Here are a few tricks I do to make waking up really early to workout easier:
1) My clock on my alarm is set 15 minutes fast. That way my brain thinks I am sleeping longer than I am and it doesn't really "feel" like I am waking up at 4:20am to run on the treadmill.
2) Lay there a minute or two, climb over the lazy dog and down to the treadmill in the basement I go.
3) Once I am in the basement I turn on the treadmill and sit on the floor a couple quick minutes. On the floor I put on my socks and running sneakers that I just keep down there ready to go.
4) Now onto the treadmill! I keep a Sweaty Band on the treadmill to keep back my crazy morning hair. I also watch YouTube videos while I run, so the iPad is all set up and ready to go.
5) I run for about 20-30 minutes and I am happy knowing I got about 2-3 miles run before already before 5:00 am. That is a nice feeling!
6) After my run I usually do another 5-10 minute cool down walk on the treadmill and that is when I check Instagram. I see what my Instagram friends are up and some are also up posting their workouts already too. It is nice to know I am not the only one up at crazy hours. ** If we are not friends on Instagram yet, please follow me and we can motivate each other :)
After my cool down walk it is time to hit the shower, feed the dog & get ready to head to work. Getting up early isn't fun but I always feel better once I am on the treadmill and moving.
What tips or tricks do you use to get yourself motivated to get up and work out?
No comments:
Post a Comment